...

When I booked my flight back I sometimes wondered what I'd spend all that time with after I finished work. Haha. Reality is so different. Even without job there's so much to do, so much around - and I've not even left Edmonton, and not even done anything touristy yet. I wonder where all the time went..

Well, I slowly wrapped up work at the institute - and yesterday I finally delivered my final report to the boss. So that's it there. It's done.

Besides Clemens asked me whether I'd like to teach two of his classes on Austrian culture while he's on a conference. Landeskunde. Upper Austria and Tyrol. I listened to the class and thought - that's general facts, I can do that. So I agreed. But gee, that was SOOO much work. I basically lost the whole week - Tuesday, half of Wednesday (class was at 1pm), Thursday and half of Friday (second class: 1pm). Maybe I'm simply slow, maybe just unexperienced, maybe a little to perfectionist too. Oh well, it was an experience..

And now, I don't think I'll do much touristy stuff my last days either. I plan to go out tonight, maybe have a BBQ tomorrow afternoon. Then I have to write an application for a job in Austria. Get stuff done here (return university books, cancel the bank account etc) and see how on earth I can put all my stuff in my suitcases and make them weigh less than 46kg.

And of course I want to spend some time with some people..
zitali (Gast) - 2007/09/23 13:28

Ich wünsch dir gute Erledigungen, schöne Tage mit deinen Freunden und Innen und einen guten Abschied... Kann nachvollziehen wie´s dir geht und wie schwer das ist... Wir freuen uns schon alle sehr darauf, dich wieder in "Reichweite" zu haben... Und ich freu mich besonders aufs miteinander Kochen, Essen, Fernsehen, Wohnen... Leben.
Lieben Gruß, alles Gute und bis bald.
Zitali

little brother (Gast) - 2007/09/26 22:59

Der Coundown läuft...freu mich schon dich wiederzusehen. Schönes Abschied nehemn
lg Dominik

Quote

Wer die Enge seiner Heimat ermessen will, reise. Wer die Enge seiner Zeit ermessen will, studiere Geschichte. (Kurt Tucholsky, 1890-1935)

Latest Comments

hm...
du hast recht diesen Text zu Analysieren ist ziemlich...
little brother (Gast) - 2009/01/31 12:15
Hab a no was zum Thema...
Auf den Innsbrucker Vorfall bezogen, heißt das also:...
relationes - 2009/01/27 01:51
hab i no gfunden :)
http://orf.at/090126-34295 /index.html
little brother (Gast) - 2009/01/26 14:39
@ little brother: mehr...
@ little brother: mehr als 1/4 der Österreicher sind...
Zita (Gast) - 2009/01/20 10:09
ahhh
Na den hatte ich tatsächlich nicht mehr in Erinnerung.Na...
little brother (Gast) - 2009/01/20 09:36
LOL. Scharfsinnigst auf...
LOL. Scharfsinnigst auf den Punkt gebracht, little...
relationes - 2009/01/20 03:31
Ja,ja böse Bettler belästigen...
Ja,ja böse Bettler belästigen Kirchenbesucher in dem...
little brother (Gast) - 2009/01/19 23:37

Weblog Search

 

Archive

September 2007
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 
 
 
 
 1 
 2 
 3 
 4 
 5 
 6 
 7 
 8 
 9 
11
12
13
14
15
17
18
19
20
21
23
24
25
27
28
29
30
 

Status

Online seit 6561 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 2009/05/28 01:48

Web Counter-Module

E-Mail

wr1te2-relationes (.at.) yahoo.co.uk

Beyond Edmonton
Blogistan
City Lights and Darks
Cultural Notes
Die Sprache(n) die wir (mehr oder weniger) sprechen
History is MyStory
Sport(kultur)
Von Tag zu Tag
Zitiert und Kommentiert
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren