Winter Walk

Enjoy watching rather than reading today: I want you to show you some pictures from my winter walk Saturday afternoon which helped to clear my head from the Scandinavian and the German club's Christmas party the night before (and - less successfully - from an absolutely adorable girl I met there who unfortunately disappeared far too early). I took roughly the same route of my summer walk with Lucka, so revisit that entry to for the map and for comparison.

3106-winter-river-I took some pictures at roughly the same spots I did earlier this year. First of all I'm sure you remember the Great Divide Waterfall!? Here (No 1) / (No 2) are the pictures I took during the summer - and this is what it looks like now: Yep, the Saskatchewan is frozen. Since weeks. Unfortunately I missed the time when it was in the process of freezing and when you could see all the ice. Now it hardly looks like a river anymore..

And this is a view of downtown from a spot Lucka showed me during that walk. Now this looks sooo different than the summer photo! (I’m yearning for spring when I compare.) 3120-downtown

3139-muttart-winter
And a last one: This is again the Muttart conservatory - the botanical garden. Unfortunately the picture didn't work out completely due to the dark glass - the idea was to catch both the outside (snow and ice) and the inside (palm trees and cactuses). At least I know now where I’ll go if I happen to be completely fed up with ice and snow in April or so and desperate for a break.. :-)
Zitali (Gast) - 2006/12/06 14:20

Wow! Das schaut ja unglaublich aus! Da is aber zu viel Schnee drauf um Schlittschuh zu laufen oder? Das wär ja cool... den ganzen Fluss und der Skyline entlang!! Und zwischendurch immer wieder ein Glühweinstandl! Schöööön

Quote

Wer die Enge seiner Heimat ermessen will, reise. Wer die Enge seiner Zeit ermessen will, studiere Geschichte. (Kurt Tucholsky, 1890-1935)

Latest Comments

hm...
du hast recht diesen Text zu Analysieren ist ziemlich...
little brother (Gast) - 2009/01/31 12:15
Hab a no was zum Thema...
Auf den Innsbrucker Vorfall bezogen, heißt das also:...
relationes - 2009/01/27 01:51
hab i no gfunden :)
http://orf.at/090126-34295 /index.html
little brother (Gast) - 2009/01/26 14:39
@ little brother: mehr...
@ little brother: mehr als 1/4 der Österreicher sind...
Zita (Gast) - 2009/01/20 10:09
ahhh
Na den hatte ich tatsächlich nicht mehr in Erinnerung.Na...
little brother (Gast) - 2009/01/20 09:36
LOL. Scharfsinnigst auf...
LOL. Scharfsinnigst auf den Punkt gebracht, little...
relationes - 2009/01/20 03:31
Ja,ja böse Bettler belästigen...
Ja,ja böse Bettler belästigen Kirchenbesucher in dem...
little brother (Gast) - 2009/01/19 23:37

Weblog Search

 

Archive

Dezember 2006
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 
 
 
 1 
 2 
 3 
 7 
 9 
12
14
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 

Status

Online seit 6546 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 2009/05/28 01:48

Web Counter-Module

E-Mail

wr1te2-relationes (.at.) yahoo.co.uk

Beyond Edmonton
Blogistan
City Lights and Darks
Cultural Notes
Die Sprache(n) die wir (mehr oder weniger) sprechen
History is MyStory
Sport(kultur)
Von Tag zu Tag
Zitiert und Kommentiert
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren